Goodies For Fans of Post-apocalyptic and Dystopian Sci-Fi

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Dystopian thriller ever!

“What can I say about Unholy Warrior? There are so many praising cliches out there that certainly fit, but do they mean anything anymore? Let’s skip them and jump right into the story.

Rebane Nordstrom, the MC makes for an unlikely protagonist. Although she has many admirable qualities—she’s a fighter, she’s courageous, she is determined to let nothing get in her way—she is also a cold-blooded killer. But it’s war, and if she wants to live, she must be able to do anything necessary to survive. A highly skilled sniper for the Spetznaz–the elite of the GRU, Russia’s Military Intelligence Agency, she is a valued prize for the enemy, the European Union.

When Rebane is captured, she knows she faces torture, unspeakable horrors, and in the end—death. She is taken to a formidable prison where she meets Major Weisser, a giant of a man capable and willing, to do anything to get answers. And to satisfy his twisted needs. The author, Rebecka Jäger takes us inside the mind of Rebane, and I for one was with her every step she took through hell, in her goal to reach the sanctity of her father’s cabin. Miss Jäger is an artist, and paints a vivid picture of a devasted world, one that even our worst nightmares pale in comparison. And in Rebane, one finds a realistic character who must fight everything from the harsh arctic weather to a man who has an army behind him, and won’t let go. Kudos Miss Jäger!”

Subscribe to today’s bestselling Dystopian authors for a chance to win a paperback of The Stand by Stephen King, Winter World by A.G. Riddle, After the Flood by Kassandra Montag, The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern, plus, a Handmaid’s tale enamel pin, a banned books notebook, a set of Fallout coasters, a double-sided Shatter Me bookmark, a Hunger Games travel mug, and a dystopian dreams candle. (For US-dwellers).

Dystopian Readers, I have a giveaway for you!

ENTER TO GRAB GREAT PRIZES

C. L. Cannon offers you a chance to win just the right stuff for a fan of dystopian fiction.

Subscribe to today’s bestselling Dystopian authors for a chance to win a paperback of The Stand by Stephen King, Winter World by A.G. Riddle, After the Flood by Kassandra Montag, The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern, plus, a Handmaid’s tale enamel pin, a banned books notebook, a set of Fallout coasters, a double-sided Shatter Me bookmark, a Hunger Games travel mug, and a dystopian dreams candle.

Win #TheStand, #WinterWorld, #AfterTheFlood, #TheStarlessSea, + #HandmaidsTale pin, banned books notebook, #Fallout costers, #ShatterMe bookmark, #HungerGames mug, & a dystopian candle!

For US residents only.

Subscribe to Read the Beginning of Unholy Warrior for FREE

Do you like the Mad Max movies? The thrillers of Tom Clancy and strong, kic-kass heroines? Then Unholy Warrior is the book for you. 

The reader’s Newsletter

The reader’s newsletter offers free reading and news about interesting books–delivered straight to your inbox. You’ll also be the first one to grab a promo code for Rebecka Jäger’s books.

Subscribe

* indicates required



Please select all the ways you would like to hear from :

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.


Two Short Stories for Your Pleasure

A YOUNG WOMAN SUFFERS COVID-INDUCED COMA BUT YOU WON’T BELIEVE HER STRANGE EXPERIENCE

When author Stephanie Colbert woke up in the morning, it seemed like any other day. Twelve hours later, she entered the hospital, where the medical professionals diagnosed her with double pneumonia, septic shock, and hypoxemia. Stephanie spent eighteen days in Intensive Care, under the darkness of a coma, fighting for her life.
 
When she regained consciousness, the staff moved her to the Progressive Care wing. Her devoted husband knew something was wrong with her bizarre behavior. Inside her head, she suffered from hallucinations, vivid nightmares, delusions. Psychosis dominated her world. She didn’t know her husband Quinton or her two daughters most of the time. Quinton helped her survive death by keeping her company and talking to her. Now a new struggle began as he fought to save his wife from another danger
 
Later Stephanie learned she had COVID-19. She still endures some of the effects of the virus. Read Splintered Reality to enter a new level of consciousness.

TOUCH OF HEAVEN: FREE AMAZON DOWNLOAD 11th-14th OF DECEMBER

TOUCH OF HEAVEN: FREE AMAZON DOWNLOAD 11th-14th OF DECEMBER
This story takes you on a wonderful Night Safari ride with Siberian Huskies. It captures the essence of the Aurora Borealis and transports you into the magical world of northern Finland.

What a reviewer said: “Rebecka Jager paints a picture with words in her short story “A Touch of Heaven”. I shivered while reading her description of arctic weather while sitting inside on an August day in Florida where it’s too hot to venture outside. I’ve always wondered what it would be like to see the Aurora Borealis, and now I feel I have seen it in my mind’s eye. I especially loved the portrayal of the relationship between the sled dogs and their alpha female human leader. I hope this story is the introduction to a longer work. I want to read more.”

Grab Yourself a Copy of Heir of G.O’D. Books 1-2 by Harper Maze!

A supervolcanic apocalypse, a virtual survival game, and a heroine you will root for…

I know you love to read great books. If you’re a fan of dystopian, you’ll love Harper Maze’s books. The author offers freebies & discounts you want to grab.

Book 1 https://books2read.com/MazeHeir1

Book 2 https://books2read.com/MazeHeir2

Book 1: Reclusive Ana hides her blindness from a society that hunts blind people.

​​​​​​​2044: Ana, a lauded Sol e-games champion, relies on her bespoke visor to see inside the simulation to fund her anonymity and survival. But G.O’D. included a termination date in Sol, and in twelve days, it will self-destruct. Twelve scant days for Ana to identify a visor engineer for a life-changing upgrade. Her desperate search puts her in jeopardy of persecution from the same Corporations she has remained concealed from. Uncovering the hidden truths could change the way Ana sees everything…

Throughout this weekend (4th-7th December), Heir of G.O’D. Revelations is free!

Simply follow the Books2Read link to your local Amazon store, or you can enter B089P1TRJH directly on Amazon’s website.

Book 2: Halley’s comet is careening towards 3arth, and only The Heir of G.O’D. can stop it terminating Sol, forever.

With Realworld in a state of chaos, and the number of hacked True-skin weapons threatening to make Sol just as dangerous, Arena sensation Ana must survive for long enough to escape the Cathedral of lies … and discover the truth.

Book 2 – Heir of G.O’D. Epiphany (B089NC9S6Y) –50% off this weekend (4th-7th December).