Five-star Book Review: Unholy Warrior

Damn! This was one hell of a story! 🔥UNHOLY WARRIOR Gets 5 badass stars from me ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“You know those cool Mad Max movies with edge of the seat all hell breaking loose kind of action? Unholy Warrior is a little bit like them.

Imagine the Mad Max type of action set on a wintry landscape with a badass female lead. Add in a pinch of Finnish legends and myths, top them up with a good number of raw, gut-wrenching torture scenes and serve them in a vivid first person POV and there you go! Unholy Warrior – A book I read in one sitting biting my nails at times, wanting to punch someone and not so silently chanting ‘Go! Go! Go!’ at other characters.


As for cussing like a drunk sailor who just dropped his last bottle of rum while reading one paragraph or another, or cheering when a knife found it’s mark – I’m gonna have to plead the fifth on that.

Do bear in mind however that it’s not for the faint of heart. It has graphic torture and rape scenes, with a lot of violence and gore in between.”

Read the whole review on The magic Book Corner site or Goodreads

Follow the writer of this legendary review, the awesome Laura D. Child on Facebook

Vote for Rebecka Jager’s Unique Book Cover Art on AllAuthor’s Contest

Four rounds of great book cover battles during January!

They say not to judge a book by its cover but I need you to do just that. If you liked the cover of my book, Unholy Warrior: Post-apocalyptic Spy Thriller, please vote for it for the Cover of the Month contest on AllAuthor.com!

I’m getting closer to clinch the “Cover of the Month” contest on AllAuthor! I’d need as much support from you guys. Please take a short moment to vote for my book cover here:

Click to Vote!

Goodies For Fans of Post-apocalyptic and Dystopian Sci-Fi

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Dystopian thriller ever!

“What can I say about Unholy Warrior? There are so many praising cliches out there that certainly fit, but do they mean anything anymore? Let’s skip them and jump right into the story.

Rebane Nordstrom, the MC makes for an unlikely protagonist. Although she has many admirable qualities—she’s a fighter, she’s courageous, she is determined to let nothing get in her way—she is also a cold-blooded killer. But it’s war, and if she wants to live, she must be able to do anything necessary to survive. A highly skilled sniper for the Spetznaz–the elite of the GRU, Russia’s Military Intelligence Agency, she is a valued prize for the enemy, the European Union.

When Rebane is captured, she knows she faces torture, unspeakable horrors, and in the end—death. She is taken to a formidable prison where she meets Major Weisser, a giant of a man capable and willing, to do anything to get answers. And to satisfy his twisted needs. The author, Rebecka Jäger takes us inside the mind of Rebane, and I for one was with her every step she took through hell, in her goal to reach the sanctity of her father’s cabin. Miss Jäger is an artist, and paints a vivid picture of a devasted world, one that even our worst nightmares pale in comparison. And in Rebane, one finds a realistic character who must fight everything from the harsh arctic weather to a man who has an army behind him, and won’t let go. Kudos Miss Jäger!”

Subscribe to today’s bestselling Dystopian authors for a chance to win a paperback of The Stand by Stephen King, Winter World by A.G. Riddle, After the Flood by Kassandra Montag, The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern, plus, a Handmaid’s tale enamel pin, a banned books notebook, a set of Fallout coasters, a double-sided Shatter Me bookmark, a Hunger Games travel mug, and a dystopian dreams candle. (For US-dwellers).

Dystopian Readers, I have a giveaway for you!

ENTER TO GRAB GREAT PRIZES

C. L. Cannon offers you a chance to win just the right stuff for a fan of dystopian fiction.

Subscribe to today’s bestselling Dystopian authors for a chance to win a paperback of The Stand by Stephen King, Winter World by A.G. Riddle, After the Flood by Kassandra Montag, The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern, plus, a Handmaid’s tale enamel pin, a banned books notebook, a set of Fallout coasters, a double-sided Shatter Me bookmark, a Hunger Games travel mug, and a dystopian dreams candle.

Win #TheStand, #WinterWorld, #AfterTheFlood, #TheStarlessSea, + #HandmaidsTale pin, banned books notebook, #Fallout costers, #ShatterMe bookmark, #HungerGames mug, & a dystopian candle!

For US residents only.

Subscribe to Read the Beginning of Unholy Warrior for FREE

Do you like the Mad Max movies? The thrillers of Tom Clancy and strong, kic-kass heroines? Then Unholy Warrior is the book for you. 

The reader’s Newsletter

The reader’s newsletter offers free reading and news about interesting books–delivered straight to your inbox. You’ll also be the first one to grab a promo code for Rebecka Jäger’s books.

Subscribe

* indicates required



Please select all the ways you would like to hear from :

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.